*Registration for this program ends January 25, 2017*

Alpine Adventures:

Eugene Adpative RecThe OAS Alpine Adventures program is a collaboration between Oregon Adaptive Sports and the City of Eugene to provide adaptive ski and snowboard opportunities for people with disabilities in the Willamette Valley area. The Alpine Adventures program has been one of the longest running adaptive ski programs in the northwest and has enabled hundreds of adaptive ski and snowboard experiences over the years.

 

A Day in the life of Alpine Adventures:

7am: meet at Eugene’s Hilyard Center to take Eugene Recreation bus to Hoodoo ski area.

9:30am: bus arrives at Hoodoo ski area; meet up with instructors and volunteers to get ready for a day on the snow.

10am to noon: skiing and snowboarding!

Noon: lunch break.  *Participants are responsible for their own lunches.  Hoodoo has a full service cafeteria.

 12:45ish to 3:00pm: skiing and snowboarding!

2:45-3:15pm: bus departs Hoodoo for Eugene

6:00pm: arrival at 2580 Hilyard St, Eugene, Oregon 97405

 

Prices for the Alpine Adventures Program:

  • Full day adaptive ski/ride lesson… $90
    • Includes lift ticket, equipment, and instruction
  • Full day ski buddy… $60
    • Includes lift ticket and adaptive equipment; does not include instruction.
    • This option is for independent adaptive athletes who may need some assistance from trained volunteers
  • Round-trip transportation to Hoodoo ski area… $30
    • The bus ride is optional; participants may choose to use their own transportation.

Dates:

You can also look at our online calendar to see dates: calendar

Friday, January 13

Sunday, January 15

Friday, January 27 ** Night time Ski Day!  Optional Eugene Shuttle departs at 1 pm and arrives back at approximately 9 pm, be sure to reserve your seat by contacting us. 

Sunday, January 29

Friday, February 3

Sunday, February 5

Friday, February 10

Saturday, February 11

Sunday, February 12

Friday, February 24

Saturday, February 25

Sunday, February 26

Friday, March 3

Saturday, March 4

Sunday, March 5

Friday, March 10

Sunday, March 12

 

Register:

You can register and book lessons online via our new online registration and booking system.  As an alternative, you may also call or email OAS to book lessons.  Registration for Alpine Adventures ends January 25, 2017.

 

regiser

 

If you have any questions regarding OAS or the Alpine Adventures program, please contact OAS at info@oregonadaptivesports.org or 541-306-4774.

 

 

Hoodoo Training Extravaganza - Copy

Thanks to the City of Eugene for this great collaboration!

 

eugene-rec2